Book Giveaway!

WBN

 

April 23rd is World Book Night and, to celebrate, I am giving away two copies of “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.”

TO ENTER: simply comment below and tell me about a book that was so amazing that you wanted to share it with the world. The winners will be randomly chosen and announced a 12:00 p.m., CDT on April 23, 2014.  Winners will be announced on this blog and will have seven (7) days to provide me with a mailing address for the book.

As a reminder, all of my stories on Amazon will also be FREE for World Book Night. Feel free to grab one (or all). Comments, shares, and feedback of any kind is always welcome!

5 thoughts on “Book Giveaway!

  1. I can enjoy many, many books. So many have strong plots, amazing character development and dialog, that I just love them. Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, and Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson come readily to mind. I would shout to the world about the worth of those books.

    But every once in awhile, something about a book just strikes me as being something beyond great. The writing is beautiful and picturesque and I’m stunned. Not unlike your 50 word story hit me. 🙂

    For me, The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss did that to me. He pulled off all the same great stuff as the folks above, but something about his writing style was… like poetry. He made me *feel* the quiet and the wind. His imagery was special and I was blown away. It’s the first book in the yet-unfinished Kingkiller Chronicles and from what I’ve been able to tell, he’s an author that you have to be patient with. The books take awhile to come about. But he’s highly worth it.

    Like

  2. I love books. It seems like whatever I read last is my favorite. 🙂
    I think everyone should read The Tale of Three Trees by Angela Elwell Hunt. Its a children’s Christian fable. We just read it for Easter and I may have enjoyed it more than my boys.
    The other books I love right now are the Walk Series by Richard Paul Evans. The last one in the series releases in a couple weeks and I’m very excited about it. (although I would recommend all of his books to anyone because they are all great.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

